Ian McNabb


"Live at life" is a tremendous album and shows what a great songwriter and guitarist McNabb is! The album opens with the Icicle works classic "Hollow Horse"and he plays all the favourites "Great dreams of heaven" and "Fire inside my soul" and "Merseybeast" It's nice to hear "Fire Inside My Soul " and "I'm A Genius" stripped down to acoustic guitar.Ian does a really powerful version of "What she did to my mind",It's probably the most menacing song he's recorded! The highlight of this brilliant show is the uplifting "When it all comes down"with the message "Love is surely all that matters"If you are unfamiliar with McNabb's work, check this one out for starters, you will not be disappointed.

[UK CD] Fairfield Trading Co. FAIR CD 2
[US CD] Castle Music CMAR 689
(January 2001)
[UK CD] Castle Music CMR CD 306

Track Title Composer Time Notes
1 Hollow Horse Chris Layhe
Ian McNabb
2 Sex With Someone You Love R.I. McNabb 5:18
3 Great Dreams Of Heaven R.I. McNabb 4:54
4 Permanent Damage Ian McNabb 3:20
5 Little Girl Lost Ian McNabb 4:32
6 I'm A Genius R.I.McNabb 4:13
7 One True Love R.I. McNabb 2:44
8 Why Are The Beautiful So Sad? R.I. McNabb 4:12
9 When It All Comes Down Ian McNabb 4:10
10 A Guy Like Me (And A Girl Like You)  R.I. McNabb  4:51
11 Fire Inside My Soul R.I. McNabb 7:18
12 What She Did To My Mind Ian McNabb 6:41
13 Merseybeast R.I. McNabb 6:02
14 Camaraderie R.I. McNabb 4:31
15 Reaping The Rich Harvest Ian McNabb 4:25


Originally released to T'n'T members only.

Recorded 13 and 14 December 1999, Voodoo Room, Life Café, Liverpool, England, by Steve Powell assisted by Paul Adams.

Mixed by Ian McNabb and Steve Powell at The Soundhouse, Litherland. 

Make a Free Website with Yola.